MINISTERIAL LIST: Saraki Announces Amaechi, Fashola, Lai Mohammed, Audu Ogbeh, 15 Others As Ministerial Nominees

As expected, the Senate has unveiled President Muhammadu Buhari’s list of ministerial nominees sent last week to the Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki. At the resumption of plenary on Tuesday, the Senate president read out the names of 19 nominees and they are not any different from those that have been circulating in the media in recent weeks.

Below are the 19 names read out at plenary:
  • Audu Ogbeh
  • Hadi Sidika
  • Abubakar Malami
  • Kayode Fayemi
  • Ibrahim Usman Jibril
  • Udoma Udoh Udoma
  • Ahmen Musa
  • Kemi Adeosun
  • Suleiman Adamu
  • Emmanuel Kachikwu
  • Abdulraman Dambazau
  • Aisha Alhassan
  • Lai Mohammed
  • Adebayo Shittu
  • Solomon Dalong
  • Chris Ngige
  • Rotimi Amaechi
  • Babatunde Fashola
  • Amina Ibrahim
However, following a point of order raised by some senators including George Sekibo and Dino Melaye on some petitions from their constituents, Senate President Saraki referred the petitions to the Senate Committee on Ethics, Privileges and Public Petitions.

Saraki also announced that the screening of Ministerial Nominees is to commence on Tuesday 13th October, 2015.

Share on Google Plus


Post a Comment

Thanks For Visiting My Blog...