Election 2015: IGP Redeploys Senior Officers

To further reposition the Police for a successful conduct of the 2015 general elections, the Inspector-General of Police, IGP Suleiman Abba,  has redeployed senior officers as follows;

DIG Dan’Azumi Doma – Coordinator South East Zone,  DIG Mamman Tsafe– Coordinator South-South Zone, DIG Hashimu Argungu– Coordinator  South West Zone, DIG Christopher Katso-  Coordinator North West Zone, DIG Hilary Opara – Coordinator North East Zone, DIG Adeola Adeniji– Coordinator North Central Zone,  AIG Kalafite Adeyemi– Asst Coordinator  South West Zone, AIG Bala Magaji Nasarawa - Asst Coordinator North Central Zone, AIG Adisa Bolanta - Asst Coordinator North West Zone,  AIG Usman Gwary – AIG Federal Operations (FEDOPS) Abuja, and AIG Mark Idakwo– AIG Zone 9 Umuahia

Also, the IGP, in a release signed by the Force Spokesperson,  Emmanuel Ojukwu, Commissioner of Police,  has ordered the redeployment of the following Commissioners of Police to Commands indicated for the period of the elections.

CP Hosea Karma – CP Rivers State Command, CP Adamu Mohammed – CP Anambra State Command,   CP Dan Bature – CP Enugu State Command, CP Usman Abdullahi – CP Katsina State Command, CP Jimoh Ozi-Obeh – CP Benue State Command,  and CP Hyacinth Dagala – CP Department of Operations (DOPs) FHQ Abuja.

Share on Google Plus


Post a Comment

Thanks For Visiting My Blog...